Absolutely! If you cancel your subscription in the middle of a billing cycle, you will continue to have full access to Glo through your next billing date. You can find your next billing date in your account settings under the payment tab if you are subscribed through Glo.com. If you are subscribed with a 3rd party provider, please check your subscription details on your device to view the most accurate billing date.
After your last billing date, you will only be able to watch 2-minute previews. In case you decide to join us again one day, we'll hang on to your account settings, saved and completed classes, notes, and teachers you followed. You can access your account again by simply logging in and entering your billing information.